HONORS 101 Homework Assignments

Tuesday 21 August 2018 [Slides]

  • In class: Introduction to Honors 101

Thursday 23 August 2018 [Slides]

Tuesday 28 August 2018

Thursday 30 August 2018 [Slides]

Friday 31 August 2018

Tuesday 4 September 2018 [Slides]

Thursday 6 September 2018 [Slides]

Tuesday 11 September 2018 [Slides]

  • Read and study Sigmund Freud Civilization and its Discontents Chapters 5-8 (89-149)

  • Familiarize yourself with the basics of MLA Formatting

Wednesday 12 September 2018

Thursday 13 September 2018 [Slides]

Sunday 16 September 2018

  • Thesis and essay help session at 6:00p in HC 107

  • Screening of Te doy mis ojos at 7:00p in HC 107

Tuesday 18 September 2018 [Slides]

Wednesday 19 September 2018

Thursday 20 September 2018 [Slides]

Tuesday 25 September 2018 [Slides]

Thursday 27 September 2018 [Slides]

Tuesday 2 October 2018 [Slides]

  • Read and study Toni Morrison Beloved (1-100; you are not required to read the Foreward as it contains some spoilers)

Thursday 4 October 2018 [Slides]

 Cindy Sherman "Untitled Movie Still #58" (1980)

Cindy Sherman "Untitled Movie Still #58" (1980)

Tuesday 9 October 2018

  • Read and study Toni Morrison Beloved (159-256)

Thursday 11 October 2018

  • Read and study Toni Morrison Beloved (257-324)

Friday 12 October 2018

Tuesday 16 October 2018

  • In class: Analysis and interpretations of Toni Morrison Beloved

Wednesday 17 October 2018

Thursday 18 October 2018

Tuesday 23 October 2018

Thursday 25 October 2018

  • Read and study My Brother's Gun Chapters 1-25 (3-62)

Friday 26 October 2018

Tuesday 30 October 2018 [Slides]

  • Read and study Ray Loriga My Brother's Gun Chapters 26-51 (63-119)

Wednesday 31 October 2018

Thursday 1 November 2018 [Slides]

  • In class: Art of Barbara Kruger

Monday 5 November 2018

Tuesday 6 November 2018 [Slides]

  • Read and study Wei Hui Shanghai Baby Chapters 1-19 (1-158)

Thursday 8 November 2018

  • Read and study Wei Hui Shanghai Baby Chapters 20-32 (159-263)

Friday 9 November 2018

Tuesday 13 November 2018 [Slides]

  • In class: Photography of Cindy Sherman

Wednesday 14 November 2018

Thursday 15 November 2018

  • In class: Macro-messages and global interpretations

Tuesday 20 November 2018

  • No class: Thanksgiving Break

Thursday 22 November 2018 

  • No class: Thanksgiving Break

Tuesday 27 November 2018

Thursday 29 November 2018

  • In class: Presentations on research paper topic

  • In class: Closing Words + Farewell

Friday 7 December 2018